Mirror mirror…

Ok so I decided to have a tidy up today and so glad i did. I forgot about this beautiful mirror I had hidden away

It just made me of a mermaid or siren sat upon a rock gazing at their curls 🙂  so I needed to go patina paste with it

The metal was a very slippery surface so it needed a few coats of gesso

Then on with the pastes. Starting with the thicker, trainer blue and green pastes I layered up the colours using a flat big brush. This was dries off with the heatgun. I then used my finger to.rub some of the bronze paste over the raised areas to bring out the lovely details in the mirror. I’m really please with the results.

I added some lace and a resin to finish. You can purchase the patina pastes here http://thompsoncraftsupplies.co.uk/?s=Patina

And some more pictures 

3 thoughts on “Mirror mirror…

Leave a Reply

