Prepping December Album Pages – Grace

Hi all! This week I’m continuing to prep for my December Album. Last week I made the album cover, and this week I’m getting some pages and pockets ready. December is such a busy month for all of us, so adding documenting on top of that can be quite intimidating. Which is why I’m getting some pages ready in advance, and get a bit of a head start on everything.

1

To see what I did, you can watch the video here:

 

I’ve done so many things, it’s best if you watch the video to see it all! But some highlights are:

I used the cardstock from the kit to create pockets.

27

I’ve used Distress Oxides and the packaging technique to create some ‘base’ pages for layouts.

6

I’ve use various mediums to paint or colour the little pages from the kit’s original album which I’m going to use for journaling throughout the month.

5

And I used the kit’s beautiful snowflake stencil to do some stencilling on acetate behind my title page.

3

I feel a little more relaxed about documenting December now that I have a lot of things prepared for it. So I hope you’ll give it a go too! Thanks so much for reading.

Grace ❤

Leave a comment